Officers and Senior Management


Position Name
President/CEO Peter Gruss
Auditor Kentaro Miura
Auditor Yoshiyuki Uehara
Auditor George Clark
Board of Governors  

Senior Management

Position Name
President/CEO Peter Gruss
Provost Mary Collins
Secretary General (Acting) Masayuki Shibata
Vice President for 
Technology Development and Innovation
Gil Granot-Mayer
Dean of Research Tadashi Yamamoto
Dean of Graduate School Ulf Skoglund
Dean of Faculty Affairs Milind Purohit
Vice President for Information Technology Kawai Tetsuya
Vice President for Financial Management Isaku Higa
Vice President for Human Resources Tomo Nagase
Vice President for Buildings & Facility Management Scott Rudisel
Vice President for Communication & Public Relations Heather Young
Vice President for Legal Affairs/General Counsel Masa Matsushita
Vice President for University Community, Child & Youth Services Samantha Ross

As of 4 January 2022